Marion Local to Present 'Oklahoma' April 28-29

Jonathan Schmitz plays Curly and Shayla Bertke portrays Laurey in 'Oklahoma' at Marion Local High School April 28-29.
Staff Writer

 Over 60 Marion Local High School students will present this year’s musical, Oklahoma! Performances will held in the Marion Local High School gym on Friday, April 28 at 7 p.m. and Saturday, April 29 at 7 p.m., and Sunday, April 30 at 2 p.m. Tickets can be purchased online at starting April 14. Tickets can also be purchased at the door (based on availability). Tickets are $8 for adults and $5 for students.

The Cast … The beautiful and feisty Laurey is played by senior Shayla Bertke while Jonathon Schmitz, a junior, will play the role of the hand-some cowboy Curly. Seth Pierron, a junior, will play the role of the talented cowboy Will Parker and the flirty Ado Annie is portrayed by freshman Hope Ranly. The big-hearted but firm fron tier woman, Aunt Eller, is played by senior Lydia Wendel. Sophomore Lucas Bertke will portray the mysterious, dark farmhand, Jud Fry while junior Nathan Heitkamp will entertain the audience as the smooth talking charmer, Ali Hakim. The many cast members include: Josh Applegate, Tyler Applegate, Reagan Anthony, Rhiannon Anthony, Aliyah Arling, Ashley Bergman, Ethan Bertke, Isaac Bertke, Lucas Bertke, Aaron Broering, Kelsey Broering, Troy Bruggeman, Riley Bruns, Emma Brunswick, Joshua Brunswick, Hannah Buening, Holly Buening, Isaac Budde (technical director), Olivia Budde, Holly Buening, Amy Evers, Emily Evers, Elizabeth Garmann, Samantha Garmann, Vivian Garmann, Mackenzie Gross, Allison Heitkamp, Devan Homan, Emily Homan, Grace Knapke, Lauren Kramer, Natalie Kramer, Ella Kleinhenz, Cody Kunkler, Dylan Lause, Kollyn Meier, Emily Meyer (student director/performer), Kaitlyn Meyer, Abby Moedder, Claire Muel-ler, Rachel Partington, Samantha Peir-ron, Ela Ranly, Hannah Ranly, Hope Ranly, Sidney Rindler, Kirsten Saintignon, Cecilia Schaadt, Mariah Schlater, Hanna Schmitz, Lauren Schmitz, Sara Schulze, Natalie Ungruhn, Kenzie Voskuhl, Catie Wenning, Marie Wilker and Melissa Wyink.